NBBF Division Two National Final Eight starts today


The 2019 Nigeria Basketball Federation (NBBF) organised Total Division Two Men’s League final will hold from today to Saturday at the Indoor Sports Hall of the National Stadium, Lagos.
Coal City (Enugu), Discover (Delta), Lyinda Ikpeazu (Anambra) and Ogun Rockets all qualified from the Atlantic Conference which took place in Ibadan.
Nile University, ABU Foundation, Adamawa Lions and Kanem Warriors booked a passage to the National finals after emerging as the top four teams from the Savannah Conference phase held in Abuja.
According to the memo sent to the clubs by the NBBF Secretary General, all teams are expected to arrive on Sunday, November 24th for the mandatory Technical Meeting before the commencement of hostilities on Monday.
The top four teams will gain promotion to the Division One league with effect from the 2020 league season.
NBBF’s Competition’s Committee Chairman, Prof. Musa Yakasai assured that all modalities have been put in place for a hitch free competition following the successful conclusion of the Zenith Women Basketball League and the President Cup.